Styling My Own Photoshoot

On January 12, we had class with Fabien Guyon who told us about our next project: styling our very own photoshoot. I have always been interested in styling photoshoots, so this was a great way to really get the feel of what it takes to plan one. For my concept, I decided to go for a 50’s look with a huge emphasis on gold highlight on the model’s face. I later called my concept “The Golden 50’s.”

The process was a lot of brainstorming, but once I knew what I wanted to do, I just needed to find a picture that had a similar look to what I was going for. Fabien Guyon really helped me into finding the right direction to my photoshoot and I was able to finish this project with a feeling of accomplishment.

The photoshoot project we had was such an amazing experience. To be able to style your very own Photoshoot is something I wouldn’t have been able to do on my own. This was definitely one of my favorite opportunities we had during our time in Paris. –Brianna

paris-photoshoot-1

Leave a Reply

