Shibori Dying

January 13 2017

During one of our class times during the week we were able to learn how to do Shibori dying technique by Sharon Kilfoyle. I had never heard of this type of dying, so it was interesting to learn something new. It was a really fun experience because it was so different than anything that I have done. I would love to do this technique in the future because it makes such a beautiful pattern and each one turns out different. When she was demonstrating how to do it, it looked difficult to do, but once I started doing mine it was pretty simple. I am really happy with how mine turned out and I will definitely wear it often.

Leave a Reply

