Photoshoot

img_2377The photo shoot project was another one of my favorite things to do on the trip. The idea for the photo shoot was based on either a scarf or hat that was created in two previous workshops. For the shoots each student had to pick a theme to go along with an orange background. We could also choose ourselves or someone else to be a model.

For my photo shoot I chose to use my hat that I made. And one of my roommates to be my model. The theme that I decided on was “1920’s Pop”. The hat that I created was all black with colored flowers in the front, which I am very proud as to how it turned out.

I really enjoyed being able to coordinate what the model wore, the concept, and the poses. Which is something I have never done before. It was awesome to work with a professional photographer, she was very helpful. And after seeing the pictures the shoot turned out how I wanted it to. Another great opportunity to add to my list.

-Bristall J

Leave a Reply

