Good food!

I am one that is a true foodie at heart and on this trip I was able to maintain that. I  had so many great sandwiches, pastrys, and many different entrees. There were a few things that I noticed while dining in Paris and other countries during the trip. One thing was the portion sizes, from my observation they were not as huge as some entrees in America. But yet the meal is still filling. Another observation is that after a meal if you would like to “take-away” the guest has to ask. It wasn’t a bad thing for me but at most restaurants in America the waitress asks. But then again the portions are bigger.

I loved how there were a lot of different cultural foods represented throughout Paris. Being able to try Lebanese for the first time was a great experience and the food was delicious. While in Paris I also tried escargot for the first time and it actually tasted good.

With all my experiences with food while on the trip my motto was “hey, while in Paris”. I’m not one to shy away from trying new foods but it’s great to put a saying to it. Aside from the great food it was nice to have conversations and getting to know classmates and professors from school on a personal level. One of my favorite benefits to sharing a meal with others.

-Bristall J

Leave a Reply

